Mail In Ballots

~ Remember to Apply for Your Mail-in Ballot! ~

If you are 65 years or older, disabled, out-of-county or otherwise meet the criteria for a Ballot by Mail, don't forget to re/apply! You must re-apply every year. Be sure to mark the box for Annual Ballots.  For complete details and to complete online or download the application click here

Deputy Voter Registrar:  

Remember to renew your certification to be  Deputy Voter Registrar (DVR).  Your appointment ends on December 31st of each even number year.  If you would like to become a new DVR please contact the Hill County Elections Administration. 254-582-4072

Have you ever thought that you could do a better job than the elected officials currently in office?

Running for elected office is one of the best ways someone can give back to their community. Whether they want to run for city council, county representative, or school board, every candidate must begin their campaign by making the decision to actually run.

As a leader in your community, you will be in a position to bring about change and create a positive impact in your community.

Maybe you’ve worked on political campaigns, volunteered for a community organization, or become an advocate for a local issue. Running for office can be an even more rewarding opportunity to spur change and serve your community. State and local offices—which are usually part-time, paid positions—can shape everything from health services and education to criminal justice.

We need candidates to step up and serve their communities and state. 

The Hill County Democratic Party Pledges to work with each candidate for a successful outcome.

November 8, 2022 General Election Candidates

Governor Candidate

Beto O'Rourke

Lieutenant Governor

Mike Collier

Attorney General

Rochelle Garza

State Comptroller

Janet Dudding

Land Commissioner

Jay Kleberg

Texas House Dist 13

Cedric Davis

Railroad Commissioner

Luke Warford

Agriculture Commissioner

Susan Hays

 Justice Supreme Court, Place 3

Justice Erin Anderson Nowell

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 5.

Justice Amanda Reichek

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 9

Julia Maldonado

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 5

Judge Dana Huffman

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 6

Robert Johnson

SBOE. 14

Tracy Fisher